Juliet’s First Thanksgiving

I figured I shared the photos from Holiday #1 (otherwise known as Halloween), so I figured I would do the same for Holiday #2. It was a pretty hectic day all around, beginning bright and early with a Metra ride into the city which allowed for Juliet’s first train ride, visit to Chicago, and taxi ride. We met up with my wife’s family for a fancy-man’s Thanksgiving brunch at the famed Palmer House where we dined on Alaskan Halibut, free range chicken, assorted cheeses, shrimp, prime rib, and of course, turkey. From there we took public transportation back to reality where we ventured over to my aunt’s house to have a traditional Thanksgiving dinner with my side of the family. By the end of it, we were all completely exhausted. Sometimes I don’t even know where I find the inner-strength and virtue to write these blogs.

First Train Ride

The Palmer House group photo, sans-wandering Santa Claus

 

It's especially nice for the great-grandparents

 

FLASH BULB SURPRISE!

 

Two Thanksgivings in One Day: Success.

Next comes the wonder and joy that comes with the observation of Hanukkah.